Our Mission: Stet is an interdisciplinary publication forum whose focus is to publish the creative works of UT Arlington students. While this journal services poetry and fiction, it also aims to service creations of visual, audio and experimental variety. Our editorial publishes one main issue a year, but we may also publish smaller/special issues when the editorial team desires.

Because the journal has an interdisciplinary focus, it services submissions from any and all UTA students. While the our editorial team is made up of graduate students, any student may register to be part of Stet as a reviewer and author.

What Do We Publish? We desire to publish UTA student fiction, non-fiction, poetry, book reviews, academic articles [under a blind but non-peer reviewed system], photography, art, music and video productions.

Who Are We? This journal is a product of the UT Arlington English Department's English Language Student Association (EGSA). EGSA's President is Stephanie P. Tavera and the EGSA faculty sponsor is Dr. Penny Ingram

It is also important to note the important contribution of Digital Project Librarian Faedra Wills and the efforts of the Digital Creation Department in the Central Library. Stet could not exist without their tireless efforts and assistance. 

Rod Sachs should also be credited for allowing Stet to link to his video work for the De-Archive Collaboration webspace.

Our editorial team consists of the following individuals:

General Editor: Michael Hale (michael.hale@mavs.uta.edu)

Associate Editor: Gabriel Mamola (gabriel.mamola@mavs.uta.edu)

Associate Editor: Diana McBarnes (diana.mcbarnes@mavs.uta.edu)

Associate Editor: Amanda Torres (amanda.torres@mavs.uta.edu)

Associate Editor: Mohammed Ali Sumili (mohammedali.sumili@mavs.uta.edu)

Visit our YouTube channel and like us on Facebook @stetuta

Vol 4 (2018): Write Club Special Issue

Cover Page
Editing Team: Michael Ryan Hale (STET General Editor), Gabriel Mamola, Diana McBarnes, Mohammed Ali Sumili, and Amanda Torres (Associate Editors), Faedra Wills (Library/Digital Creation Department Contact), Christianne Marie Green (HTML Editing Assistant)
Special Write Club Editorial Board:
Bailey Jones, Cameron Howard, Tristan Boyd and Michelle Brain

Write Club Leadership:
Sara Hall (President), Diego Gonzales (Vice President), Bailey Jones (Secretary), Johnny Serralta (Treasurer)

EGSA: Jason Hogue (President), Vince Sosko (Vice President), Raley Taliaferro (Secretary), Jeffrey Marchand (Treasurer), Connor Stratman and Lauren Phelps (EGSA Conference Co-Chairs)